Emily & Tim

Hoping to Adopt (Texas)


Meet Emily

Hi! I am Emily. I am excited to meet you and tell you a little bit about myself. I am a Christian. I love Jesus and came to know Him in college. I have a social work degree and a religion degree. Children are my passion. I have been a nanny for about four years but before that I worked with children for almost four years at the YMCA. My first niece was born when I was thirteen so I have been around children since then. I am quiet and somewhat shy until you get to know me. Then I will talk your ear off. I love to run. I ran my first marathon a few years ago and almost qualified for the Boston Marathon. That is my ultimate goal in running. I am extremely competitive. I love all sports. The Indiana Hoosiers and the Chicago Cubs are my favorites. I am compassionate and I care a lot about people. I love people and want them to feel that when they are around me.

Meet Tim

Hi! My name is Tim, and I am excited to get to know you. I am an avid sports fan and absolutely love going to games. My favorite sport is basketball. I love NCAA basketball, especially for March Madness. My favorite college basketball team is the Louisville Cardinals. I also really enjoy the NBA, and although I don't really have a favorite team, I root for the Chicago Bulls. I don't really have a favorite team because I mainly like certain players and sometimes, they get traded. My favorite NBA player is Kevin Durant. I also really like Donovan Mitchell because he played college basketball at the University of Louisville. Football is another sport that I really enjoy. My two favorite college football teams are Notre Dame and University of Louisville. As far as the NFL, I really like the Indianapolis Colts and Chicago Bears. And lastly, I love baseball and my favorite team is the Chicago Cubs. We lived in Chicago when the Cubs won the World Series for the first time in 108 years and it was one of the coolest experiences of my lifetime. I'm very passionate about education. I was the first person from my family to go to college and now I have three degrees. I have an undergraduate degree in Accounting from Indiana University, a Master of Business Administration from Indiana University, and a Master of Science in Business Analytics from the University of Notre Dame. I am currently a consultant which means I help businesses solve problems especially when it comes to data.

Winnie the Mini-Goldendoodle

We have one dog, Winston, whom we affectionately call Winnie. He is a miniature Goldendoodle (poodle and golden retriever). He is two years old. We got him when he was 8 weeks old. He is the sweetest, most loving dog in the world, and he loves to snuggle! He is also a giant goofball. Winston loves to play with his toys and other dogs. The dog park is his favorite place in the world as he gets to run wild and play with other dogs in the neighborhood.

Our Home

We currently live in Texas. After moving from Chicago to Texas, we wanted to keep experiencing that "big city" vibe by living downtown. Our apartment complex has many amenities including a gym to workout in, a theater to watch movies, and "sky lounge" to hang out and play board games, and a roof top pool. We love to hang out at the pool and enjoy the sun. We also live close to trails where we can enjoy nature and running outside. Although we love living downtown, we realize it is not the most ideal place to raise a child and we have plans to buy a home with plenty of space as well as a back yard for Winston and our future children to play!

Our Hobbies

We really, really love sports! We love going to many sporting events including Cubs baseball games in Chicago, Indianapolis Colts football games, and any Indiana Hoosier or University of Louisville basketball game we can catch. We also really enjoy going to University of Louisville football games and University of Texas football games, but our favorite is going to watch Notre Dame Football games in South Bend, Indiana. We also really enjoy music and love going to concerts. We also love traveling! Anywhere with a beach is pretty much our favorite place to travel. Work has taken Tim to many places across the United States and even to Toronto, Canada for his first international trip. Emily has traveled to a few countries in the Middle East, and Tim is extremely jealous she was able to visit Dubai, the number one spot on his bucket list. Tim was born in Guam and hasn't been back since he was about 4 years old. We would love to travel there together. However, our honeymoon in Cancun, Mexico was one of the coolest places we've been!

Host: www1